×

Reports

The Kingdom’s first Voluntary National Review Report on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) 2030, which has been presented at the High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development in July 2018, showcases Bahrain’s progress in achieving and handling these goals based on its experience and expertise in achieving the Millennium Development Goals before 2015. The report also reveals the accomplishment level of goals and objectives enhanced by statistics, measures, and policies taken to sustain the development and well-being of the citizen.

The report is the result of a consultative and participatory process for ministries, public and private entities, NGOs, academics and those interested in Sustainable Development. This process helped in raising awareness and interest in sustainable development as well as linking it to national development plans. 

Bahrain Customer Satisfaction Index (BHCSI) is an annual comparison analysis study between the users and non-users in terms of awareness, usage trends and impact of demographic data conducted annually by a team of experts from the University of Bahrain’s College of Information Technology. The university is one of iGA’s technology partners.

After a comprehensive research, iGA and the University of Bahrain saw the need that the Customer Satisfaction Index (CSI) should be based on a well-recognized international standard such as American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI), Customer Satisfaction Index for Singapore (CSISG), Hong Kong Customer Satisfaction Index (HKCSI) and the Swedish Customer Satisfaction Index (SCSI).

In addition, it should not only be a systematic model on conducting the customer satisfaction survey based on international recognized standards but also allow benchmarking internationally.

Based on two well-recognized international standards; in 2014, the Strategic Decision Support Studies (SDSS) group at the University of Bahrain introduced the Bahrain Customer Satisfaction Index (BHCSI) model for the first time - designed specifically for the public sector.

It measures the Customer Satisfaction for eGovernment services at service category level for the three different stakeholders - Individual, Business and Government. It is based on the scientific formula of computing the sample size for the better generalization of the results, the sample selection. The study measures the following to cover the three stakeholders:

  • Awareness of the eGovernment program, eService and channels
  • Usage of the eServices and channels
  • Satisfaction of channels
  • Bahrain Customer Satisfaction Index (BHCSI)

As part of public engagement, the Information and eGovernment Authority (iGA) ensures to involve all stakeholders in improving the eService and channels of eGovernment program through an open discussion and a multi-sessions Focus Group. iGA highly benefits from participants’ opinions and experience who come from different backgrounds, segments and professions as their interactive feedback adds great value to the improvement cycle and becomes more effective, efficient, and more relevant to users. Thanks to the citizens and all stakeholders who have participated in the focus group sessions, iGA has taken the feedback seriously and implemented a number of enhancements to many services as illustrated below:

Subject Year Action Taken

eGov Excellence Award

2012

  • Improved the categories of the award by adding new categories based and removing some
  • Provided the post- report for non-winners recommending certain improvements

Mobile App

2012

  • Improve the mobile applications in term of design and usability
  • Adding the one-time login feature
  • Create more applications

The National Portal

2012

Totally new portal has been developed

eKiosk

2012

Totally new Kiosk devices have been developed and distributed to locations recommended

National Contact Center

2013

Before NCC was serving the public by an added service only, now NCC changed its policy and embraced all kind of services provided by a registered ministry at NCC

eService Centers

2014

Close all eService Centers

eKey Login

2016

Re-allocated the location of the eKey login on the portal

Service Fact Book

2016

To put the Service Fact Book as a tab on the homepage

Statistics

Foreign Trade is the trade of commodities amongst several countries with an aim to achieve mutual benefits for both parties. Directly affecting the components of the national income, the foreign trade plays a distinctive role in economic and political life. Through this role, nation’s political features can be determined along with the main aspects of its relations with other countries.

Foreign trade in the Kingdom of Bahrain is summarized through comprehensive reports of exports and imports movements, the volume of trade exchange together with trade balance between the Kingdom and the rest of the countries in the world. In addition to the main trading partners and the most important goods that are exported and imported on a monthly and yearly basis.

The aim of the survey is to provide in-depth data on national and expatriate labor force classified according to their demographic, social and economic characteristics in the Kingdom of Bahrain. The survey also measures rates of unemployment, employment, economic participation as well as the dependency inconsistent with various variables. In addition to providing information on training programs for job seekers as well as introducing seekers’ previous experiences before getting employed.

The survey also provides data on the unemployed and the employed as per their specializations and educational qualifications; identifies professional structure and employees’ economic activity in proportion to several variables.

Moreover, it identifies the average monthly wage of employees besides supplying data of the average actual weekly working hours according to employees’ occupation and economic activity. Furthermore, it aims at delivering detailed data of job seekers, organized and unorganized employments together with labor force indicators for decision-makers, public and private sectors as well as regional and international organizations. 
The establishment of a comprehensive statistical database of tourism statistics is one of the basic requirements for policy-makers in this field. It is a process that requires to ensure and maintain the flow of statistical data in an updated, timely and of high-quality manner.

This project, related to the study of tourism request (visitor) and study of tourism offer (establishment’s tourism production) for the second stage, is considered an important requirement to provide a timeline that contributes in forming the requirements of tourism sub-account which is the main tool to measure the contribution size of the tourism activity in the national product, its effect on the national economy and payments budget. 
The Information & eGovernment Authority - in cooperation with the Bahrain Economic Development Board, Central Bank of Bahrain together with Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Tourism - implemented the Foreign Investment Surveys project which included the annual foreign investment survey for the financial years 2014 to 2016, the pilot quarterly foreign investment transaction surveys for 2017 as well as the quarterly business perception surveys.

The survey series aim to compile and disseminate comprehensive foreign investment statistics that consistent with international and GCC standards by the industry and economy that will be useful for various statistic stakeholders and target foreign investors. The annual and quarterly surveys aim to ensure Bahrain's dissemination of comprehensive statistics for both financial and non-financial sectors in Bahrain's Balance of Payments and International Investment Positions.

The quarterly business perception surveys report the situation and expectations (outlook) of business performance of surveyed establishments with Business Confidence indicators reported per quarter accompanied with current overall Business Confidence Index. The perception surveys also report the investment environment by industry, type of investments and size of establishments (micro, small, medium or large). 
The Consumer Price Index (CPI) is a current economic and social index designed to measure changes over time in the overall level of consumer prices and the services households receive, utilize or pay for consumption.

This can be achieved by measuring the cost of purchasing a specific basket of goods and services of quality as well as fixed attributes while selecting the products in the basket to represent household expenditures within one year. 

The National Accounts are considered some of the most vital economy planning tools in the country as they are means of measuring the economic activity’s overall results. Relevant information of such activity is displayed in an integrated digital format which assists decision-makers in setting economic policies.

The National Accounts department prepares four quarterly reports for all economic activities in a production method with current and constant prices in addition to its annual report that comprises up-to-date detailed data for different economic aspects. The GDP is included in the form of production, expenditure and income at current and constant prices.

×

التقارير

مؤشر رضا العملاء في البحرين هو دراسة تحليلية مقارنة سنوية بين المستخدمين وغير المستخدمين من حيث الوعي واتجاهات الاستخدام وتأثير البيانات الديموغرافية التي تجرى سنويا من قبل فريق من الخبراء من جامعة البحرين كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات. وتعد الجامعة واحدة من شركاء التكنولوجيا لهيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية.

بعد إجراء بحث شامل، ارتأت هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية وجامعة البحرين ضرورة أن يستند مؤشر رضا العملاء إلى معيار دولي معترف به مثل مؤشر رضا العملاء الأمريكي، ومؤشر رضا العملاء في سنغافورة ومؤشر رضا العملاء في هونغ كونغ ومؤشر رضا العملاء السويدي.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، ينبغي أن لا ينحصر في كونه نموذجا منهجيا لإجراء مسح رضا العملاء استنادا إلى المعايير المعترف بها دوليا فقط، بل يسمح أيضا بوضعه كمرجعية دولياً.
استنادا إلى معيارين دوليين معترف بهما، في عام 2014، قدمت مجموعة الدراسات الاستراتيجية لدعم اتخاذ القرار في جامعة البحرين نموذج مؤشر رضا العملاء في البحرين للمرة الأولى المصمم خصيصا للقطاع العام.

يقيس رضا العملاء خدمات الحكومة الإلكترونية على ثلاثة فئات، الأفراد والأعمال والحكومة. وهو يقوم على الصيغة العلمية لحساب حجم العينة من أجل تعميم أفضل للنتائج، اختيار العينة. وتقيس الدراسة ما يلي لتغطية الفئات الثلاثة:

  • التوعية ببرنامج الحكومة الإلكترونية، الخدمات الإلكترونية وقنوات الخدمة
  • استخدام الخدمات الإلكترونية والقنوات
  • رضا القنوات
  • مؤشر رضا العملاء في البحرين

وكجزء من المشاركة المجتمعية، تضمن هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية إشراك جميع المعنيين في تحسين الخدمات الإلكترونية وقنوات التواصل لبرنامج الحكومة الإلكترونية من خلال الحوار المفتوح وتكوين حلقات نقاشية متعددة الجلسات. وتستفيد هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية بشكل كبير من آراء المشاركين وخبرتهم حيث أنهم يأتون من خلفيات وشرائح ومهن مختلفة يضيف تفاعلهم في ابداء الملاحظات قيمة كبيرة لدورة التطوير ويصبح أكثر فعالية وكفاءة وأكثر ملاءمة للمستخدمين.

الشكر لجميع المواطنين والمعنيين الذين شاركوا في جلسات مجموعات الدراسة، أخذت الهيئة الملاحظات على محمل الجد ونفذت عددا من التحسينات على العديد من الخدمات كما هو موضح أدناه:


الموضوع

عام

الاجراءات المتخذة

جائزة التميز للحكومة الإلكترونية

2012

  • تحسين فئات الجائزة بإضافة فئات جديدة على أساس وإزالة أخرى
  • تقديم تقرير لغير الفائزين للتوصية ببعض التحسينات

تطبيقات الأجهزة الذكية

2012

  • تحسين تطبيقات الأجهزة الذكية من ناحية التصميم وسهولة الاستخدام
  • إضافة ميزة تسجيل الدخول لمرة واحدة
  • تطوير المزيد من التطبيقات

البوابة الوطنية

2012

تطوير بوابة إلكترونية جديدة كلياً

منصة الخدمة الذاتية

2012

 تطوير منصة خدمة ذاتية جديدة كلياً وتوزيعها على المواقع الموصي بها

مركز الاتصال الوطني

2013

كان مركز الاتصال الوطني يخدم العامة كخدمة إضافية سابقاً، أما الآن فقد غيرت الشركة سياستها واحتضنت كافة أنواع الخدمات التي تقدمها الوزارة المسجلة في المركز

مراكز الخدمة الإلكترونية

2014

إغلاق جميع مراكز الخدمة الإلكترونية

التسجيل بالمفتاح الإلكتروني

2016

إعادة تعيين موقع التسجيل بالمفتاح الإلكتروني لاستخدام البوابة الإلكترونية

كتاب حقائق الخدمة

2016

وضع كتاب حقائق الخدمة(دليل الخدمات الحكومية) كعلامة تبويب على الصفحة الرئيسية

الإحصاءات

التجارة الخارجية هي عملية التبادل التجاري للسلع بين عدة دول بهدف تحقيق منافع متبادلة لأطراف التبادل، وتلعب التجارة الخارجية دوراً مميزاً في الحياة الاقتصادية والسياسية إذ يمكن من خلال هذا الدور تحديد الملامح السياسية للدولة والجوانب الأساسية لعلاقتها مع الدول الأخرى والتي تؤثر بشكل مباشر في تركيب الدخل القومي. 

ويتم تلخيص التجارة الخارجية في مملكة البحرين من خلال تقارير شاملة لحركة الصادرات والواردات وحجم التبادل التجاري والميزان التجاري بين المملكة وباقي دول العالم وأهم الشركاء التجارية بالإضافة لأهم السلع المصدرة والمستوردة بشكل شهري وسنوي.

يهدف مسح القوى العاملة إلى توفير بيانات تفصيلية عن قوة العمل الوطنية والوافدة مصنفين حسب خصائصهم السكانية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية في مملكة البحرين.

كما يقوم المسح بقياس معدلات البطالة والتشغيل والمشاركة الاقتصادية والإعالة الاقتصادية حسب متغيرات عديدة، بالإضافة إلى توفير بيانات عن البرامج التدريبية للباحثين عن عمل، والتعرف على الخبرة السابقة للباحثين عن عمل ممن سبق لهم العمل. كما يوفر المسح بيانات عن المتعطلين والمشتغلين حسب تخصصاتهم ومؤهلاتهم العلمية والتعرف على التركيب المهني والنشاط الاقتصادي للمشتغلين حسب عدد من المتغيرات. بالإضافة إلى التعرف على متوسط الأجر الشهري للمشتغلين، وتوفير بيانات عن متوسط ساعات العمل الفعلية الأسبوعية حسب المهنة والنشاط الاقتصادي للمشتغلين.

ويهدف كذلك إلى توفير بيانات تفصيلية عن الباحثين عن عمل وتوفير بيانات عن العمالة المنظمة وغير المنظمة وتوفير المؤشرات الخاصة بالقوى العاملة لمتخذي القرار والقطاع الحكومي والخاص والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية.

إنشاء قاعدة بيانات إحصائية شاملة لإحصاءات السياحة احد المتطلبات الاساسية لمتخذي قرار صنع السياسات في هذا المجال وهي عملية تحتاج لضمان واستمرار تدفق البيانات الإحصائية بصورة محدثة وآنية وتكون ذات جودة عالية.

ويعتبر هذا المشروع مطلبا مهما لتوفير سلسلة زمنية تسهم في تكوين متطلبات الحساب الفرعي للسياحة والذي بدوره يعتبر الأداة الأساسية لقياس حجم مساهمة النشاط السياحي في الناتج القومي وتأثيره على الاقتصاد الوطني وعلى ميزان المدفوعات.

تعمل هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية بالتعاون مع مجلس التنمية الاقتصادية (البحرين) ومصرف البحرين المركزي ووزارة الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة بتنفيذ مشروع مسوح الاستثمار الأجنبي، بما في ذلك مسح الاستثمار الأجنبي السنوي للسنوات المالية 2014 إلى 2016 والمسوح التجريبية لمعاملات الاستثمار الأجنبي الربع سنوية للعام 2017 ومسوح الآراء في البيئة التجارية الربع سنوية.

وتهدف سلسلة المسوح إلى جمع ونشر إحصاءات شاملة عن الاستثمارات الأجنبية لتتماشى مع المعايير الدولية ومعايير دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي حسب الصناعة والاقتصاد، ليستفيد من هذه الإحصاءات أصحاب المصلحة والمستثمرين الأجانب المستهدفين. تهدف المسوح السنوية والربع سنوية إلى ضمان نشر البحرين لإحصاءاتها الشاملة للقطاعين المالي وغير المالي في ميزان المدفوعات ووضع الاستثمار الدولي.

تقدم المسوح الربع سنوية للآراء في البيئة التجارية تقارير عن الوضع الحالي والوضع المتوقع لأداء الأعمال في المؤسسات التي شملتها هذه المسوح، وتقدم كذلك مؤشرات ثقة الأعمال بشكل ربع سنوي والمؤشر الشامل لثقة الأعمال الحالية. إن مسوح الآراء تقدم أيضا تقارير عن بيئة الاستثمار حسب الصناعة، ونوع الاستثمارات وحجم المنشآت (متناهية الصغر، الصغيرة، المتوسطة، الكبيرة).

مؤشر أسعار المستهلك هو مؤشر اقتصادي واجتماعي جارٍ معد لقياس التغيرات عبر الزمن في المستوى العام لأسعار السلع الاستهلاكية والخدمات التي تحصل عليها الأسر المعيشية أو تستخدمها أو تدفع لقاء استهلاكها.

وقد يتسنى ذلك بقياس تكلفة شراء سلة محددة من السلع والخدمات ذات الجودة والسمات الثابتة مع اختيار المنتجات في السلة بحيث تكون ممثلة لإنفاق الأسر المعيشية خلال سنة. 

تعتبر الحسابات القومية من أهم أدوات التخطيط الاقتصادي في الدول، حيث تعتبر وسيلة لقياس مجمل نتائج النشاط الاقتصادي وتعرض المعلومات المتعلقة بذلك النشاط في صورة رقمية متكاملة تساعد متخذي القرار في رسم السياسات الاقتصادية.

يَعد قسم الحسابات القومية أربع تقارير ربع سنوية لجميع الأنشطة الاقتصادية بطريقة الإنتاج بالأسعار الجارية والثابتة بالإضافة إلى تقريرها السنوي الذي يحتوي على بيانات تفصيلية حديثة لمختلف جوانب الاقتصاد ويتضمن الناتـج المحلي الإجمالي بطريقة الإنتاج والانفاق والدخل بالأسعار الجارية والثابتة.